top of page

Reviews from guests of our newest condo at the brand new Phoenix Gulf Towers opened July 2023

5*****

Gorgeous, Impeccable Condo

This condo was perfect! Beautifully decorated. Extremely clean. Comfortably slept 7 ladies, a bed for everyone. Short easy walk to the beach front.  Leah B, Madisonville, LA Stayed September 2023

5*****

Very Nice

This condo was exceptional. The ease of parking and getting into the building was great (especially with us having small children). The condo was very nicely furnished and perfect for our family of 5. The view is amazing. The condo was clean and we enjoyed relaxing in the main room and also made/ate many of our meals in the condo. We enjoyed walking out to be beach collecting shells (too cold to swim) and the kids loved the heated indoor pool. It was shallow enough that my young ones could touch in majority of the pool and appreciate the zero entry part. My oldest braved the cold and went down the outside slide a few times. Will have to come back when it's warmer. Thank you! Julie T, Fenton, MO Stayed November 2023

4****

Beautiful Condo

It was a beautifully decorated condo. Very clean and spacious. My child enjoyed the pool. The pool area was loud and crowded because it was a holiday weekend. But other than that, it was a very nice trip! Ashley H  Stayed September 2023

5*****

Awesome Condo 

We loved our time in Gulf Shores. The condo was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The view was amazing and the lazy river, hot tub and short walk to the beach made it the ideal location!  MJ, P Stayed September 2023  ***owner clarification to this review- this condo is actually in Orange Beach which is just up the road from Gulf Shores 

Reviews from guests of our former condo at Phoenix West II

 

5*****

Best condo in Orange Beach!

This condo was perfect for our stay. The owner was very informative and very responsive. Will definitely reach out for our next visit to book this exact condo. Couldn’t say enough nice things about this place. Memorable vacation! Thanks

Stayed Aug 2020 David H.

5*****

Very easy to book, check in and navigate. Huge for family of 5. Can't beat 4 bathrooms. Nice views. Nice time

Published Mar 25, 2021  Stayed Mar 2021 Jessica m.

5*****

Very nice condo, and I'm not easy to please. Haha*****
This condo is VERY nice, and I'm a little of a condo snob. The ONLY thing I wanna suggest to the owners, is they need a pizza pan and pizza cutter and a bigger trashcan in the kitchen. THAT'S IT! Everything else was more than sufficient. Even though this condo is on the back side, it's actually on the corner unit, so you can stand on the side and see the ocean, but you also have this amazing view of the bay side. It's kind of the best of both worlds. Couldn't have been nicer people to deal with, either. Oh, and my biggest pet peeve, is cleanliness, and it passed the test with flying colors. 
•    Submitted: June 28, 2018 Stayed: June 2018, Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

5*****

Great Place

This is a great place and Kathy is a great host! Communication and the whole experience was perfect!

Stayed Jun 2020

Greg A.

Published Jul 8, 2020

 

5*****

This place was really fabulous.

The view is jaw dropping. You get views of the beach and the marsh and the windows are the whole wall The host is beyond amazing. Any question I had she responded to in under 5 minutes. She had great tips (shout out Flying Harpoon!) about all the seafood restaurants and was really helpful. 

Elizabeth July 2020

Amazing! 5*****

This place was amazing! Our kids loved the beach and the water slide at the pool. The condo was beautiful and had plenty of space for our two families. Would definitely recommend. Kathy answered all of my questions very promptly as well.  Via Airbnb Stephanie June 2018

Top Notch! 5*****

Loved the condo and location. The pools and lazy river are top notch. It’s also a great location for traveling to and from activities. Quiet and nice atmosphere. Beach is beautiful. The only thing I would like to see would be like a cafe or coffee shop onsite and maybe poolside tiki Bar through summer months, but that is something the complex would have to add. Overall I’d definitely recommend renting there with Kathy! She’s a great host and easy and quick to communicate with! Great experience and would love to do it again.  Zeb via Airbnb August 2018

Amenities are Perfect! 5*****

Comfortably fit our family of six.  The amenities are perfect.  We would definitely love to return.  Thank you for everything! Jenni- via Airbnb October 2018 

Stunning condo. The pictures don't do it justice. Wonderful vacation from start to finish! 5*****

From the beginning stages of the rental process to the end of our trip, it was smooth sailing. Kathy was great to work with! This condo was in excellent condition with everything we needed to enjoy a wonderful family vacation. We came with our two college-age daughters. The condo was very spacious for the four of us. You could, in fact, have another couple of kids or another couple and still feel like you had plenty of room. Beautiful views from the patio. Beautiful white sandy beach to relax on...which is where we spent most of our time as we also had perfect weather. We will definitely come back! Thank you for sharing your home with us, Kathy!

  • Stayed: May 2016

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016

Great stay! 5*****

Great stay! The condo was very spacious. Glad it had a washer/dryer. The amenities were awesome. The beach was perfect!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017, Stayed: Apr 2017, Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

A perfect getaway! 5*****

A few girlfriends and I rented this home for a long weekend and it was the perfect stay. We came for a festival and the condo was conveniently along the bus shuttle route. The property has the terrific lazy river, which we took advantage of. It's also right on the beach!

The home itself was clean, lovely decorated and it had everything we needed. The best parts were the super comfy beds and that we each had our own bathroom. I highly recommend and hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016, Stayed: May 2016, Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Beautiful And spacious condo! 5*****

We just returned from a wonderful vacation with our grandkids. We all agreed it was our best vacation ever. The condo is so spacious and it was great having the fourth bathroom. The condo had everything we needed and it was very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the property. The lazy river and pools were great. We never had any trouble finding chairs at the pool. We would definitely book this condo again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016, Stayed: Jul 2016, Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Best Thanksgiving holiday in Orange Beach!! 5*****

Our stay at the Phoenix West II was an enjoyable, fun, experience. The owner provided us with all the information to make the best use of our time spent in Orange Beach. We found the condo was well stocked with all the necessary comforts of home. We found having a washer and dryer extremely useful due to the length of our stay. The view of the Gulf and the state park was an extra treat as we had our morning coffee on the balcony. Parking was always available. The property has all the extras which made our stay very enjoyable. The location provided easy access to shopping, restaurants, and activities. The owners made themselves available to us at all times. In the future we want to return and recommended this unit to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2014, Submitted: January 6, 2015, Source:  VRBO

bottom of page